Pets review
Cat Language Bible review
A $27 ebook by Jonas Jurgella that claims to teach cat owners to 'speak cat', with three bonus guides and free updates, but whose page cites an unnamed Japanese study and shows four different prices.
Worth a look
The checkout is fine: $27 once, 60 days, the same guarantee the page states. The named author and the bonus list also help. The problems are on the page. It shows three or four prices at once, ending with a button that reads $69.99 above 'Now Only $27', which makes the 'limited time' framing hard to trust. Its central claims, that owners can hold detailed conversations with a cat 'like with a small child' and that a Japanese study proves cats understand words, are not backed by a citation, and one line warns of an 'untimely end' for cats whose owners skip the nutrition guide. For a cat lover it is a cheap and low-risk try, but treat the promises as marketing rather than science.
- Price
- $27
- Billing
- One-time payment
- Best for
- Cat owners who want a low-priced illustrated guide to feline body language and are happy to use the refund window if needed
- Not for
- Buyers who expect real two-way conversation with a cat or a sourced scientific study
Cat Language Bible at a glance
The Cat Language Bible is an ebook, described by testimonials as fully illustrated with photographs of cat body language, that claims to let owners understand and answer their cat's vocal and body signals. It comes with three bonus guides (The Cat Care Guide, Training Your Cat and A-to-Z Feline Nutrition) and a promise of free lifetime updates by email if a new version appears. The author, Jonas Jurgella, presents himself as an animal researcher and Animal Behavior Specialist with more than 14 years in the field and says the work grew out of 3.5 years of experiments with volunteer cat owners. The sales letter opens with 'breakthrough Japanese study' said to show cats understand human words, without naming the study or its authors. The price story is untidy: a $199 normal price, then $99, then $27, and a button that says 'Order only $69.99 (Limited Time Offer -- Now Only $27!)'. The form charges $27.00 and gives 60 days, matching the page's money-back promise. A disclaimer tells readers to consult a veterinarian and says the content is general information.
- Format
- Ebook, described as illustrated; file format and length not stated
- Bonuses
- Cat Care Guide, Training Your Cat, A-to-Z Feline Nutrition, free lifetime updates
- Price
- $27.00 one time; page also cites $199, $99 and a $69.99 button
- Refund window
- 60 days on the form and on the page
- Author
- Jonas Jurgella, animal researcher and Animal Behavior Specialist per the page
- Seller
- No company or address; contact page and ClickBank support
- Merchant of record
- Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
- ClickBank vendor
- catlang
A book, three guides, no length
The page names the ebook, three bonus guides and free updates, but not the page count or file format.
For offer clarity we give 6.5.
Four prices on one page
The form charges $27, yet the page shows $199, $99, $27 and a button reading $69.99.
For pricing honesty we give 5.0.
Conversations with a cat
The page promises detailed conversations with a cat and cites an unnamed Japanese study.
For claim discipline we give 3.5.
Sixty days, matching the page
The form and the page both give 60 days.
For refund terms we give 8.0.
A named author, no company
Jonas Jurgella is named with a background, but no company or address is shown.
For vendor transparency we give 5.0.
Pros and cons
What works
- Refund window of 60 days matches the page
- Named author and itemized bonuses
- Free updates promised
- Veterinarian disclaimer included
What does not
- Several conflicting prices on the page
- Unnamed study behind the main claim
- Length and format not stated
- No company or address
Cat Language Bible FAQ
Is the Cat Language Bible legit?
It is a normal ClickBank sale from a named author, but the page's main claims cite no study.
How much does it cost?
$27.00 once for a US address, though the page also shows $199, $99 and a $69.99 button.
Can I really talk to my cat with it?
That is the page's promise; it names no study behind it.
How do I get a refund?
Both the page and the form give 60 days.
What bonuses are included?
The Cat Care Guide, Training Your Cat, A-to-Z Feline Nutrition and free lifetime updates.
The bottom line
The checkout is fine: $27 once, 60 days, the same guarantee the page states. The named author and the bonus list also help. The problems are on the page. It shows three or four prices at once, ending with a button that reads $69.99 above 'Now Only $27', which makes the 'limited time' framing hard to trust. Its central claims, that owners can hold detailed conversations with a cat 'like with a small child' and that a Japanese study proves cats understand words, are not backed by a citation, and one line warns of an 'untimely end' for cats whose owners skip the nutrition guide. For a cat lover it is a cheap and low-risk try, but treat the promises as marketing rather than science.
If you want a product in this category that we rate higher, Brain Training for Dogs scores 6.9/10 and is rated Worth it.