Self-Help & Personal Development review
The Guide to Self-Hypnosis (Dr. Carl Christman) review
A $19.95 digital self-hypnosis guide with six free guided audio sessions and a workbook, from Dr. Carl Christman's Hypnosis Support, with a 60-day refund window and mostly measured copy.
Worth it
This is a plain, fairly measured offer. The price is one payment of $19.95, identical on the page and the form, both give a 60-day refund, six audio sessions and a workbook are named, and the copy avoids miracle claims, saying outright that self-hypnosis is not magic while the terms state that results vary. Points against it: 'Proven Techniques' in the title and 'evidence-informed' are not backed by any cited study, 'best-selling author' has no source, the $29.95 crossed-out price cannot be checked, the testimonials describe affirmation audio rather than the book, and the seller is a named author with an email but no company or postal address. Hypnosis material is for relaxation and habit support, not medical treatment, as the terms say. For a $19.95 digital guide with a long refund window, it is reasonable.
- Price
- $19.95
- Billing
- One-time payment
- Best for
- Readers curious about self-hypnosis for relaxation and everyday habits who want a low-cost guide with audio
- Not for
- Anyone seeking treatment for a medical or mental health condition, or expecting a guaranteed outcome
The Guide to Self-Hypnosis (Dr. Carl Christman) at a glance
The Guide to Self-Hypnosis: Proven Techniques for Living a Better Life is a digital book by Dr. Carl Christman, presented by the site Hypnosis Support. The page says it explains what hypnosis is, how it works, how to prepare, a first complete session, deepening techniques with breathing, imagery and affirmations, and applications to sleep, stress, confidence, motivation, habits and wellness, and it lists six chapter headings. Buyers also get six free guided hypnosis sessions (sleep and relaxation, stress and anxiety, confidence, motivation, weight loss and health, breaking bad habits) and a free workbook to track progress. The page says self-hypnosis 'is not mind control, magic, or sleep' and calls the techniques 'evidence-informed', though it cites no studies, and it calls the author 'best-selling' without naming a title. The page count is not stated. The price is $19.95 with $29.95 crossed out, and the form matches. The three testimonials talk about daily affirmation tracks, not the book. Contact is an email address, and the terms carry no-medical-advice and no-guaranteed-results clauses.
- Format
- Digital book with 6 guided audio sessions and a workbook, instant download
- Length
- Not stated: 6 chapter headings listed, no page count
- Price
- $19.95 once; $29.95 crossed out on the page
- Refund window
- 60 days on the form and the page
- Seller
- Dr. Carl Christman, Hypnosis Support; support email only, no postal address
- Merchant of record
- Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
- ClickBank vendor
- christmanc
Chapters and sessions named
The page lists six chapter headings, the six audio sessions and the workbook, but no page count.
For offer clarity we give 7.0.
Same price on both
The form matches the $19.95 on the page, though the $29.95 crossed-out price cannot be verified.
For pricing honesty we give 7.5.
Proven, but not magic
The title says 'Proven Techniques' and the copy says 'evidence-informed' without citing studies, but it also says self-hypnosis is not magic and the terms state that results vary.
For claim discipline we give 5.0.
An author and an email
Dr. Carl Christman is named with a support email, with no company or postal address.
For vendor transparency we give 5.0.
Sixty days
The page and the form both give a 60-day refund window.
For refund terms we give 8.0.
Pros and cons
What works
- $19.95 once, the same on page and form
- 60-day refund window on page and form
- Chapters and six audio sessions listed
- Copy says self-hypnosis is not magic; terms disclaim medical advice
What does not
- 'Proven' and 'evidence-informed' with no studies cited
- Testimonials are about affirmation audio, not the book
- No page count, no company or postal address
The Guide to Self-Hypnosis (Dr. Carl Christman) FAQ
Is The Guide to Self-Hypnosis legit?
The author is named and payment runs through ClickBank with a 60-day refund window, but the page cites no studies and shows no sample pages, so we cannot judge the book itself.
How much does it cost?
$19.95 once; the page shows $29.95 crossed out.
Is it a subscription?
No. The form for this item shows a single payment.
What comes with the book?
The page lists six free guided hypnosis sessions and a free workbook to track progress.
How do I get a refund?
The page and the ClickBank form both show a 60-day refund window.
The bottom line
This is a plain, fairly measured offer. The price is one payment of $19.95, identical on the page and the form, both give a 60-day refund, six audio sessions and a workbook are named, and the copy avoids miracle claims, saying outright that self-hypnosis is not magic while the terms state that results vary. Points against it: 'Proven Techniques' in the title and 'evidence-informed' are not backed by any cited study, 'best-selling author' has no source, the $29.95 crossed-out price cannot be checked, the testimonials describe affirmation audio rather than the book, and the seller is a named author with an email but no company or postal address. Hypnosis material is for relaxation and habit support, not medical treatment, as the terms say. For a $19.95 digital guide with a long refund window, it is reasonable.
Open the The Guide to Self-Hypnosis (Dr. Carl Christman) offer Compare Self-Help products