Trading & Investing review
Each Way Pete review
A UK horse-racing tipster page that claims about GBP 1,556 average monthly profit on GBP 10 stakes using an each-way, no-favourites approach. It shows a day-by-day ledger for one month, but no price and no proof beyond the seller's own figures.
Pass
The page does one thing better than most tipster ads: it shows losing days and a month of results, including a 15 percent strike rate, instead of only wins. That does not make the claims reliable. The record is self-reported, covers a single month that includes a major festival, comes with no way to check the bets, and is paired with headline profit claims of GBP 1,556 a month on GBP 10 stakes. It does not say what you buy or what it costs, and no company is named. Any betting product can lose money, so we cannot recommend it.
- Price
- Not stated
- Billing
- Price not shown
- Best for
- Nobody until the seller shows a price, a format and results that can be independently verified
- Not for
- Anyone who wants predictable income, can't afford to lose their stake or is struggling with gambling
Each Way Pete at a glance
Each Way Pete is a horse-racing betting offer written in the first person by a man called Pete. He says he used to stake GBP 100 per bet on favourites with poor returns and moved to a method of picking value horses, going each way so that places as well as wins pay, never backing favourites and limiting selections to a few a day. His staking plan uses GBP 10 each way singles plus a GBP 5 each way double, or a GBP 5 each way patent for three selections. The page claims over GBP 18,000 profit and an average above GBP 1,500 a month, and publishes a day-by-day record of one April month showing wins, losses and a running total, with 40 selections, 6 winners and 19 placed. No price, no format (ebook, tips service or membership) and no delivery method are shown on the page we read.
- Language
- English (UK betting)
- Format
- Not stated (the page ends with a sign-up)
- Topic
- Each-way horse-racing selections
- Staking plan
- GBP 10 each way singles, GBP 5 each way double or patent
- Price
- Not shown on the page we read
- Refund terms
- Not shown on the page we read
- Author
- Pete, no surname or company
- Claim
- Average over GBP 1,500 profit a month (seller's figure)
The method as described
The seller says he looks for value horses, not favourites, bets each way so a place still pays, and caps selections at a small number each day. On a day with several selections he places each way singles plus a double or patent. The page says total stakes are about GBP 50-70 on those days.
Each-way betting pays a fraction of the odds on a placed horse, so a lower win rate can still return something, but bookmakers price that in. Nothing on the page shows the method beats the odds over time.
The month of results
A day-by-day list for one April covers about 40 selections with 6 winners (15 percent) and 19 places (47.5 percent), and a running total that reaches about GBP 1,323 by the 18th. It includes losing days and some days with no bets.
It is the seller's own record. The list is not tied to bookmaker slips or any third party, and one good month during a major race meeting says little about a year.
Profit claims
'Make GBP 1,556 profit per month using GBP 10 staking' and 'over GBP 18,000 profit' are the headline claims. A table of monthly profits is shown as an image. We cannot verify any of it.
Price and what you buy
The page does not say whether this is an ebook, a tipping service or a membership, or what it costs. The price comes from the seller's pages, and we found none; we could not open the ClickBank order form.
Pros and cons
What works
- Shows losing days and a strike rate, not only wins
- Explains the staking plan
- No favourites-only claims
What does not
- Price, format and refund not shown
- Profit claims are self-reported and unverifiable
- One cherry-pickable month used as proof
- No surname or company named
- Betting products can lose money
Each Way Pete FAQ
How much does Each Way Pete cost?
The page we read does not show a price.
Does it really make GBP 1,500 a month?
That is the seller's claim. We cannot verify it and no betting method is guaranteed to profit.
What do I get?
The page does not say whether it is a book, tips or a membership.
Is each-way betting safer?
It pays for places, but bookmakers price that in, so it can still lose money.
The bottom line
The page does one thing better than most tipster ads: it shows losing days and a month of results, including a 15 percent strike rate, instead of only wins. That does not make the claims reliable. The record is self-reported, covers a single month that includes a major festival, comes with no way to check the bets, and is paired with headline profit claims of GBP 1,556 a month on GBP 10 stakes. It does not say what you buy or what it costs, and no company is named. Any betting product can lose money, so we cannot recommend it.
If you want a product in this category that we rate higher, btcBeep scores 7.7/10 and is rated Worth it.