Relationships & Dating review
Certified Relationship Coaching review
A $39 download of 26 audio recordings with transcripts, a video and an optional certification exam on relationship coaching by Dr. Joe Rubino, with a candid FAQ, a 60-day refund and a certificate that is not accredited.
Worth it
This is one of the more transparent offers we see: the contents are counted (26 audios, a video, a 50-question exam), the price is a single $39, the seller names himself and his publishing company, and the FAQ admits that the certificate is neither government-licensed nor accredited and that extra exam attempts and the optional coach listing cost more. The refund window comes from the form (60 days), because the page itself does not state one. What holds it back is the marketing around the edges: an '$895 value' against $39, testimonials that the program 'saved our marriage' and the suggestion that coaches earn $75 to $250 an hour with no evidence. The 'Dr.' is not tied to a named field. For self-help listening at this price it is a sensible purchase; for a coaching career, read the certificate as a course-completion note.
- Price
- $39
- Billing
- One-time payment
- Best for
- Couples or individuals who want an audio program on communication in relationships, and hobby coaches who accept an unaccredited certificate
- Not for
- Anyone who needs an accredited credential or expects a coaching income, or who is in a relationship crisis and needs licensed counseling
Certified Relationship Coaching at a glance
Certified Relationship Coaching is a download of 24 audio recordings on 'Dream Relationship' principles, each with a PDF transcript, plus two audios on coaching as a business, a video called 'The Power of Coaching' by Justin Sachs, three business-building bonus lessons and an optional 50-question certification exam (pass mark 70%) leading to a certificate from the Center for Personal Reinvention. It is taught by Dr. Joe Rubino, who says he has coached couples since 1991. The page positions it two ways: for people who want to repair their own relationship and for people who want to coach others. It estimates 2 to 3 weeks of study within a one-year window. The FAQ is candid about limits: the certificate is not government-licensed or accredited, licensing rules vary, and the first two exam attempts are free while later ones cost $25 (up to six). A coach listing costs $45 a year. Testimonials say the program 'saved our marriage', and a note says it is no substitute for licensed counseling. The form charges $39.00 once. Nothing is shipped.
- Format
- Instant download: 26 audios with transcripts, 1 video, optional 50-question exam and certificate
- Length
- Typically 2 to 3 weeks of study; up to a year to finish
- Price
- $39.00 one time; page shows an '$895 value'
- Refund window
- 60 days on the order form; not stated on the page
- Extras
- Exam retakes after two free ones cost $25; optional coach listing $45 a year
- Seller
- Dr. Joe Rubino, Vision Works Publishing / Center for Personal Reinvention; no address or phone on the page
- Merchant of record
- Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
- ClickBank vendor
- relatecert
Every item counted
The page counts the audios, transcripts, video, bonus lessons and the 50-question exam with its 70% pass mark.
For offer clarity we give 8.0.
$39, with extras disclosed
The form charges $39.00 once, and the page discloses the $25 retakes and the $45-a-year listing, though its '$895 value' is only a claim.
For pricing honesty we give 7.5.
Sixty days on the form
The form allows 60 days; the page itself gives no refund period.
For refund terms we give 8.0.
A named coach and publisher
Dr. Joe Rubino and Vision Works Publishing are named, but the page shows no address or phone.
For vendor transparency we give 6.0.
Saved marriages and hourly rates
The page quotes 'saved our marriage' testimonials and $75 to $250 an hour for coaches, but says the certificate is not accredited and the program no substitute for counseling.
For claim discipline we give 5.5.
Pros and cons
What works
- Contents counted and listed
- Extra costs disclosed in the FAQ
- Candid that the certificate is not accredited
- Instant download, up to a year to finish
What does not
- '$895 value' cannot be checked
- Hourly income figures without evidence
- No refund period on the page itself
- 'Dr.' not tied to a named field
Certified Relationship Coaching FAQ
Is Certified Relationship Coaching legit?
It is sold through ClickBank with a named author and a 60-day refund on the form, and the page admits the certificate is not accredited.
How much does it cost?
$39.00 once for a US address, per the form.
Do I have to take the exam?
No. The page says the exam and certificate are optional at no extra cost, with the first two attempts free.
Is the certificate accredited?
No. The FAQ says it is not a government-licensed or accredited credential.
How do I get a refund?
The form shows 60 days; the page is silent, so ask the seller or ClickBank.
The bottom line
This is one of the more transparent offers we see: the contents are counted (26 audios, a video, a 50-question exam), the price is a single $39, the seller names himself and his publishing company, and the FAQ admits that the certificate is neither government-licensed nor accredited and that extra exam attempts and the optional coach listing cost more. The refund window comes from the form (60 days), because the page itself does not state one. What holds it back is the marketing around the edges: an '$895 value' against $39, testimonials that the program 'saved our marriage' and the suggestion that coaches earn $75 to $250 an hour with no evidence. The 'Dr.' is not tied to a named field. For self-help listening at this price it is a sensible purchase; for a coaching career, read the certificate as a course-completion note.
Open the Certified Relationship Coaching offer Compare Relationships products