Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Read how this works

Our data

How Many Digistore24 Offers Never Name the Author?

We counted anonymous authors and anonymous sellers in our catalog. They are not the same problem, and the numbers show which one hurts the score.

How Many Digistore24 Offers Never Name the Author?

How many Digistore24 offers never name the author?

In our catalog, 104 of the 201 listings where we recorded an Author line say the author is not named or not stated. We have no author line for the other 1,719 reviews, so there is no catalog-wide share.

Our catalog holds 1920 reviewed offers, and a name for the author is not a field we recorded every time. It appears as a spec line in 201 reviews, mostly ebooks and courses where the question made sense. That is the honest base for any count.

Inside that group of 201, 104 (51.7%) say "Not named", "Not stated" or similar. Another 12 give a pen name, and the remaining 85 name a person. These are counts from our own review data as of October 2026, not a statement about all of Digistore24.

The first number needs a warning before you quote it. 78 of the 104 belong to a single seller, FitLife Solutions, which sells dozens of near-identical guides with no author on any of them. Take that seller out and 26 listings remain.

The 201 Author lines, split

  • Author not named or not stated: 104 listings (78 from FitLife Solutions, 26 from other sellers)
  • Author is a pen name: 12 listings
  • Author named, with or without a bio: 85 listings

Is an unnamed author the same as an unnamed seller?

No. The author wrote the material. The seller is the person or company that takes your money and answers for the offer. A guide can have an unnamed author and still have a clearly named seller.

Many of the 104 unnamed-author listings do name the company behind the sale. Handyman Services Business Guide Fast names FitLife Solutions and its sole proprietor, and still scores 6.3 with a Worth a look verdict. The missing author costs points, but the seller is identified.

The opposite case is the one that hurts. When neither the author nor the seller can be identified, a buyer has nobody to hold to the sales page. Our guide to checking who sells a product shows where to look on the order form and in the legal notice.

Does a missing author lower the score?

Barely, on its own. The 104 unnamed-author listings average 6.2 out of 10, against 6.1 for the 97 other listings with an Author line. The seller line is where the score drops.

Offers mentioned in this section
ProductCategoryOffer scorePriceBillingVerdict
Handyman Services Business Guide Fast Make Money Online 6.3/10 $37 One-time payment Worth a look
Thriving in Turbulent Times Politics & Economics 5.9/10 $69.99 One-time payment Pass
The Kidney Disease Solution Health & Fitness 5.0/10 $87 One-time payment, VAT included Pass
Weight Loss Program (Pagewheel download) Health & Fitness 2.9/10 EUR 11.00 One-time payment of EUR 11 Pass
The Warrior's Secret Health & Fitness 4.9/10 $27 One-time payment Pass

That surprised us, so it is worth explaining. Our methodology scores seven areas, and vendor transparency is one of them. An unnamed author reduces that one score, but if the offer is clear, the price matches the form and the claims are modest, the total can still land in Worth a look.

The unnamed-author group is almost entirely Worth a look: 99 of 104 are rated that way and 5 are a Pass. None is Worth it. Among the 97 listings with a named or pen-name author, 21 reach Worth it, 44 are Worth a look and 32 are a Pass.

What happens when the seller is anonymous?

The picture changes sharply. 272 of the 1,515 listings with a Seller line (18.0%) have no named seller. None is Worth it and 173 of them (63.6%) are a Pass, against 34.2% for listings with a named seller.

Vendor transparency tells the same story. Listings with no named seller average 2.7 out of 10 on that sub-score, while those with a named seller average 4.6. These figures are computed from our product data as of October 2026.

By category, the anonymous sellers cluster in health-fitness (87 listings) and spirituality-manifestation (82 listings). In spirituality that is 82 of 198, or 41.4% of the category. If you shop there, the spirituality category page is a place to compare before paying.

Listings by seller status and verdict

  • No named seller: 272 listings, 0 Worth it, 99 Worth a look, 173 Pass
  • Named seller: 1,243 listings, 166 Worth it, 652 Worth a look, 425 Pass

What do these offers look like in practice?

The six examples below share a pattern: a story instead of a name, little or no description of what you receive, and a price or claim that does not hold up. Five of the six have no named seller.

Energy Revolution System credits a pen name, names no seller and sells a $39 video product with an empty order-form description. It scores 3.6 and is a Pass.

The Delete Script costs $47, names no author or company and replaces a product description with a countdown. It scores 3.7. Guide to US Blue-Chip Stocks asks $230 for a guide with no author, no contents list and return claims without sources. It scores 3.9.

Forbidden Punters Code has an author who declines to give a name, and a page price in pounds that does not match the $34.31 charged. Moray Generator is a $39 guide by an admitted pen name with almost no description of the content, scoring 4.0.

The sixth, React JS Course, is identified only by a Digistore24 account handle and a first name. It scores 3.9. All six are rated Pass.

What does a well-identified offer look like?

It names a person or company that a buyer could actually find, and it says what the product contains. The two examples below both show a company and a postal address.

Metabolic Stretching names its coach and a company with a postal address, and scores 6.8 as Worth it. The 7-Minute Proposal System names its author and Pieratt Group LLC with an address, and scores 7.2.

A name is not proof of quality. The Prediabetes Action Plan names a physician author per the page, and we could not independently verify that, so we report it as stated. Read how we handle such claims in invented author credentials.

How do you check who is behind an offer before paying?

Look for a named person or company in three places: the order form, the page footer and the legal notice. If none gives a name, treat the offer as anonymous and lean on the refund window.

Quick check before you pay

  1. On the Digistore24 order form, find the seller or company line near the payment box and write down the name.
  2. On the sales page, scroll to the footer for an imprint, terms or contact page with a company name and address.
  3. Search the name and the author's pen name together with the word "reviews". An author who exists usually leaves a trail of more than one page.
  4. If the seller is only an account handle, check the refund window on the form and keep the confirmation email. Our order-form guide shows what to look at.

The check takes a few minutes and costs nothing.

Frequently asked questions

Is it legal for a Digistore24 seller to hide the author's name?

We cannot give legal advice. Using a pen name is common in publishing, and we only report what each page states. What matters for buyers is whether the seller of the product is named.

Does Digistore24 show who the seller is?

The order form usually shows the vendor or merchant account. In our catalog, 272 of 1,515 listings with a Seller line, as of October 2026, still came up with no named person or company.

Should I avoid every offer with no named author?

Not automatically. In our data the author line alone barely moves the score. An anonymous seller is the bigger warning sign, because none of the 272 listings with one is rated Worth it.

Why does your catalog have an author line for only 201 reviews?

We recorded it where the page or order form gave something to report. It is not a field every review has, so any share we quote applies to those 201 listings only.

What does a pen name mean for the score?

In our catalog, all 12 pen-name listings are rated Pass, averaging 4.5 out of 10. The pen name is not the only reason, because those offers also tend to have vague contents and unsupported claims.

More from our sister sites

Related reading on other independent sites we publish. Each one has its own editors and its own catalog.

Worthorpass publishes offer reviews, not hands-on product tests. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on our review pages; it never changes a score. Nothing here is financial, medical or legal advice.

Keep reading

More buyer guides

All guides