Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Read how this works

Relationships & Dating review

Recovering from the Damage Caused by the Avoidant review

A $37 seven-module self-help program for people who loved an avoidant partner, with a 60-day refund and a health disclaimer, but no stated format, length or author qualifications.

Worth a look

The structure is easy to follow: seven modules with named topics and practices, a fixed $37 price that matches the form, and a 60-day refund. The footer disclaimer is also better than the average self-help page, since it says the program does not replace professional care. But you are not told what you receive in practical terms, whether video, audio or workbook, or how many hours, and the author's training is never stated even though the page relies on nervous-system and polyvagal language and 'what science says'. The refund promise depends on whether you 'feel a meaningful difference', which is subjective, though the form's 60-day window is firmer. A cautious maybe for readers who understand it as self-help, not therapy.

Price
$37
Billing
One-time payment
Best for
Readers who want a structured self-help course on leaving an avoidant relationship and will use the refund window if it does not fit
Not for
Anyone in a mental-health crisis or seeking therapy, and buyers who need to know the format and length before paying

Recovering from the Damage Caused by the Avoidant at a glance

The program is aimed at people who feel damaged by a relationship with an avoidantly attached partner. The page lists seven modules, from what the relationship did to you and 'it was not your fault' through nervous-system regulation with polyvagal exercises, processing anger, breaking the attraction cycle, reconnecting with body and life, and recognizing emotional safety, each with a practice exercise. It leans on terms such as the 'fawn response', 'inverted guilt' and 'nervous system dysregulation' and says 'here is what the science says', without citing a study. Access is described only as 'instant digital access'; the page does not say whether the material is video, audio or text, or how long it is. The author, Alinne Lião, is named in the quote and the copyright line, but no qualifications are listed. The price is $37 once, against a 'regular price' of $97. A footer notice says results may vary, that the program is no substitute for professional treatment and to seek a licensed professional in a crisis.

Format
Digital program, seven modules with practices; media type not stated
Length
Not stated
Price
$37.00 one time on the form; 'regular price' $97 only on the page
Refund window
60 days on the order form and the page
Author
Alinne Lião, named on the page; no qualifications listed
Seller
avoidantrecovery.com, privacy and terms pages, product support link; no address shown
Merchant of record
Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
ClickBank vendor
liaoaline

Seven modules, unknown medium

The page lists module topics and practices, but not the format, length or number of lessons.

For offer clarity we give 6.0.

$37, as on the form

The form charges $37.00 once, as the page says, though the $97 'regular price' appears only on the page.

For pricing honesty we give 7.0.

Science language, but a disclaimer

The page cites 'what the science says' without a study, yet adds a notice that the program is not a substitute for professional treatment.

For claim discipline we give 5.0.

Sixty days

The form shows a 60-day refund window, and the page promises a refund by email within 60 days.

For refund terms we give 8.0.

A named author, no credentials

The author's name and site appear, with privacy and terms pages, but no qualifications or address.

For vendor transparency we give 5.0.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Seven modules with named topics and practices
  • $37 price matches the form
  • 60-day refund window
  • Disclaimer that it is not professional treatment

What does not

  • Format and length not stated
  • No author qualifications listed
  • 'What the science says' without a cited study
  • 'Regular price' of $97 only on the page

Recovering from the Damage Caused by the Avoidant FAQ

Is Recovering from the Damage Caused by the Avoidant legit?

It is sold through ClickBank at $37 with a 60-day refund and a disclaimer, but it does not state its format or the author's qualifications.

How much does it cost?

The order form charges $37.00 once with $0 tax.

What format is it?

The page says only instant digital access, without stating video, audio or text.

Is it therapy?

No, the footer says it is not a substitute for professional psychological or psychiatric treatment.

How do I get a refund?

The form shows a 60-day window; the page asks you to email the seller within 60 days.

The bottom line

The structure is easy to follow: seven modules with named topics and practices, a fixed $37 price that matches the form, and a 60-day refund. The footer disclaimer is also better than the average self-help page, since it says the program does not replace professional care. But you are not told what you receive in practical terms, whether video, audio or workbook, or how many hours, and the author's training is never stated even though the page relies on nervous-system and polyvagal language and 'what science says'. The refund promise depends on whether you 'feel a meaningful difference', which is subjective, though the form's 60-day window is firmer. A cautious maybe for readers who understand it as self-help, not therapy.

If you want a product in this category that we rate higher, Language of Desire scores 7.6/10 and is rated Worth it.

Open the Recovering from the Damage Caused by the Avoidant offer Compare Relationships products