Survival & Self-Sufficiency review
Power Efficiency Guide review
A $49 home energy guide sold through a video-only page with a conspiratorial pitch and a crossed-out $149 anchor price, written under a disclosed pen name with no company named.
Pass
The one part of this offer that is handled well is the refund process: a dedicated refunds page spells out the 60-day, no-questions policy with a real contact email, and the $49 price matches the order form exactly. Everything about the actual product is hidden behind a video and a conspiratorial framing about utility companies trying to suppress it, with no text description of what a buyer receives, and an author who discloses only a pen name with no company behind it. The crossed-out $149 price cannot be checked against anything real. Between the missing product description and the unverifiable anchor price, this does not clear the bar for a recommendation.
- Price
- $49
- Billing
- One-time payment
- Best for
- Nobody until the seller publishes a text description of what the guide actually contains
- Not for
- Anyone who wants to know what they are buying before watching a video pitch
Power Efficiency Guide at a glance
Power Efficiency Guide is pitched as a home energy method the seller claims will change the world, framed around a warning that electric companies have gathered lawyers to try to take it down. The sales page we could access is almost entirely a video, with the only readable text being a disclaimer that results may vary, a discounted price of $49 crossed out against $149, and a note that the author writes under the pen name Mark Edwards to stay anonymous. No page count, materials list, or specific method is described in any text we could read. The ClickBank order form charges $49.00 once for a US address, matching the page's discounted price, with a 60-day refund window; a separate, clearly written refunds page confirms the same 60-day, no-questions policy with a named contact email. No company name was found anywhere on the site.
- Format
- Not described in text; sales page is video only
- Price
- $49.00 one time, discounted from an unverified $149 anchor
- Refund window
- 60 days, with a dedicated refunds page and named contact email
- Author
- Pen name Mark Edwards; real identity not disclosed
- Legal notice
- Page states results may vary; no company name given
- Merchant of record
- Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
- ClickBank vendor
- peg18
A video with no product description
The only readable text on the sales page is a disclaimer and a price; no format, materials, or method is described anywhere we could read.
For offer clarity we give 2.5.
Forty nine dollars, matching the form
The order form charges the same $49.00 discounted price shown on the page, though the $149 it is discounted from cannot be verified.
For pricing honesty we give 5.5.
A pen name and nothing else
The page states the author writes under the pen name Mark Edwards to stay anonymous, with no company named anywhere.
For vendor transparency we give 4.0.
Utility companies against you
The pitch frames the guide as something electric companies have hired lawyers to suppress, a dramatic claim with nothing to verify it.
For claim discipline we give 3.0.
Pros and cons
What works
- 60-day refund window with a dedicated refunds page and named contact email
- Price on the order form matches the page's discounted price
- Pen name disclosed rather than hidden
What does not
- No text description of the product on the sales page
- Crossed-out $149 anchor price cannot be verified
- Author identity not disclosed, no company named
- Conspiratorial claim style with nothing to back it up
Power Efficiency Guide FAQ
Is Power Efficiency Guide legit?
The sales page gives almost no text description of the product, and the crossed-out anchor price cannot be verified, though the refund process is clearly documented.
How much does Power Efficiency Guide cost?
The ClickBank order form charges $49.00 once for a US address, the same discounted price shown on the page.
What do I actually receive?
The sales page does not describe the format in text; it is a video presentation.
Who wrote Power Efficiency Guide?
The page says the author uses the pen name Mark Edwards and does not name a company.
Can I get a refund?
Yes, a dedicated refunds page confirms a 60-day, no-questions policy with a named contact email.
The bottom line
The one part of this offer that is handled well is the refund process: a dedicated refunds page spells out the 60-day, no-questions policy with a real contact email, and the $49 price matches the order form exactly. Everything about the actual product is hidden behind a video and a conspiratorial framing about utility companies trying to suppress it, with no text description of what a buyer receives, and an author who discloses only a pen name with no company behind it. The crossed-out $149 price cannot be checked against anything real. Between the missing product description and the unverifiable anchor price, this does not clear the bar for a recommendation.
If you want a product in this category that we rate higher, The Home Doctor: Practical Medicine for Every Household scores 7.4/10 and is rated Worth it.
Open the Power Efficiency Guide offer Compare Survival products