Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Read how this works

Hobbies & Crafts review

Dugi In-Game Guides (World of Warcraft) review

Leveling guides and an addon for World of Warcraft Retail and Classic from Dugi Guides Ltd in New Zealand, $47 on the order form, with a named company and a 60-day refund, but no price or period on the home page.

Worth a look

Of the offers in this batch, this is the one with the most transparent seller: a registered company, a street address, a named founder, a ticket system and a Discord community. The guides are updated for new patches, and the site is clear that it is not a hack or bot tool and is not endorsed by Blizzard. What keeps it at caution is the pricing: the home page shows no price, and the terms speak of a subscription that ends with the account reverting to free, while the form shows a single $47 with no period or renewal line. Ask the vendor what the $47 covers and when access ends before buying, and note that the 60-day refund is the safety net.

Price
$47
Billing
One-time payment
Best for
World of Warcraft players who want in-game leveling guides and will confirm the access period before paying
Not for
Buyers who want a price and access period stated on the page before clicking

Dugi In-Game Guides (World of Warcraft) at a glance

Dugi Guides makes in-game leveling guides and a custom addon for World of Warcraft, covering Retail and several Classic versions, with updates for each patch and expansion listed in the news feed. The site has a members area, video tutorials, an FAQ, a Discord server and a ticket-based support system. The About page says the company, Dugi Guides Ltd, is privately owned and based in Christchurch, New Zealand, founded by Dave Farrell in 2005, and it gives a street address and an email address. The site says it is not affiliated with Blizzard Entertainment, and states that the addon stays within Blizzard's addon policy and that Blizzard representatives confirmed this. The form charges $47 once, but the home page lists no price, and the terms mention a subscription that returns to a free account when it expires. The refund window on the form is 60 days; the vendor pages we read add no refund terms of their own.

Format
In-game guides with a custom addon, members area and video tutorials
Coverage
WoW Retail and Classic versions, updated per patch (per the news feed)
Price
$47.00 on the order form; home page shows no price
Access period
Not stated on the form; terms describe a subscription that reverts to free
Refund window
60 days on the order form
Support
Ticket system, Discord, email and FAQ
Seller
Dugi Guides Ltd, Christchurch, New Zealand, with street address and email
Merchant of record
Click Sales, Inc. (ClickBank), Boise, Idaho, USA
ClickBank vendor
hcb25

Guides described, price and period not

The site describes guides for Retail and Classic and the addon, but shows no price, access period or feature list for the paid tier.

For offer clarity we give 5.0.

$47, period unclear

The form charges $47 once with no renewal line, yet the terms describe a subscription and the marketplace listing mentions a $6.99 rebill.

For pricing honesty we give 5.5.

Company, address, founder

Dugi Guides Ltd names a Christchurch street address, an email, a ticket system and its founder Dave Farrell.

For vendor transparency we give 8.0.

Modest and disclaimed

The site makes no income or health promises and states that it is not affiliated with Blizzard, though its claim that Blizzard confirmed the addon is the seller's own statement.

For claim discipline we give 7.5.

Sixty days

The order form shows a 60-day refund window.

For refund terms we give 8.0.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Registered company with street address and named founder
  • Ticket support, Discord and FAQ
  • 60-day refund window on the form
  • Guides updated for new patches

What does not

  • No price or access period on the home page
  • Terms describe a subscription, the form shows one payment
  • No refund terms found on the vendor pages

Dugi In-Game Guides (World of Warcraft) FAQ

Are Dugi Guides legit?

The company is registered in New Zealand with a street address and named founder, but the price and access period are not stated on the site.

How much does it cost?

The order form charges $47.00 for a US address.

Is it a subscription?

The form shows one payment with no recurring line, but the vendor's terms describe a subscription, so confirm the period first.

Is it a bot or cheat?

The site says it is an addon within Blizzard's addon policy; that is the seller's own statement.

How do I get a refund?

The form shows a 60-day refund window.

The bottom line

Of the offers in this batch, this is the one with the most transparent seller: a registered company, a street address, a named founder, a ticket system and a Discord community. The guides are updated for new patches, and the site is clear that it is not a hack or bot tool and is not endorsed by Blizzard. What keeps it at caution is the pricing: the home page shows no price, and the terms speak of a subscription that ends with the account reverting to free, while the form shows a single $47 with no period or renewal line. Ask the vendor what the $47 covers and when access ends before buying, and note that the 60-day refund is the safety net.

If you want a product in this category that we rate higher, Toby the Brave Little Lion (Story and Coloring Bundle) scores 7.6/10 and is rated Worth it.

Open the Dugi In-Game Guides (World of Warcraft) offer Compare Hobbies & Crafts products